My Little Friend

We had grown to the same height,
Hailed from the same village,
And a school we shared
This made strong our bond,
Loyalty was our motto
And together we fought and played.

She watched my back,
I fought for her and with her,
No battle seemed too big,
As long as we were a team,
Together we survived the school bully.

And when the bell rings,
It is time to play,
She knows which game is my favourite,
The exact role I love to play,
She has booked me in already,
I don’t need to send notes in prior.
And if her crew doesn’t want me in,
They have to count her out as well,
See the beauty of true friendship.

But time has a way of destructing happiness,
Forces of nature sent us apart,
In persuit of more fulfillment,
I missed you in my new environment,
I thought we would meet in the next level,
But till now we remain apart,
How I wish I could feel your pat,
Just to look behind and see your smile,
I miss you my friend.

Sherry 2017/2

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

