Raindrops Rhythm

The rain drops,

The rhythm pops,

That relaxing feeling oozes,

Lulls me like a baby,

Soothes the sleepy head,

Into dream land I stealthily slide.

 

I love the rain,

In a moment like this,

In the hour of the night,

Like a fur blanket its lyrical mystery hugs me,

Sweeps the stress away,

In,

A magical peace swirls,

This is my night,

My heart dances to the rain drops,

My mind dissapears into the down pour,

I feel a vacuum between this foam and my form,

Into my dreams I will soon be soaked.

Sherry
2017/2

 

Leave a Reply

